Twinkle Twinkle Little E-I-E-I-O


We are a musical bunch, here at the Bekah household. I always have music playing and consequently, Diva McCrankyPants loves music. She dances her cute little tushie off and she sings a lot. Recently she has begun serenading herself to sleep, always a wonderful experience to listen to. From before she was born I have sung to her “Twinkle Twinkle Little Star” and she does know many of the words (clearly, sign of genius).

Her other musical strength is animal sounds. She knows ALL her animal sounds and will often imitate them on command or on sight of said animal. Example: walking along at the park and we see a cat. “Mommy meow! Meow!” or if we are at the zoo and see a Dinosaur, “Dino ROAAAAAAARRRRRR”. It’s really quite brilliant. Well, what better song for a singing little animal sound maker than “Old McDonald Had A Farm” There is enough oinking and mooing and quacking to make any kid happy.

Tonight’s song lineup has included both of her faves, only this time together. Is there anything sweeter than listening to your child (whom you have told to go to bed AT LEAST 20 times) singing softly, “Twinkle Twinkle Wittle Stwah, E-I-E-I-Oo, quack quack up in sky, like a dwimond in the sky, E-I-E-I-O!! Hooray!!” The answer is, of course, no. Nothing sweeter than my little songbird tweeting away in her room and happily procrastinating mommy’s favorite time of night: bed time.

Comments
One Response to “Twinkle Twinkle Little E-I-E-I-O”
  1. Amanda says:

    Children and their lyrical genius. This is, though, the best rendition of Twinkle Twinkle that I have ever had the pleasure of reading. Keep it up, Miss Diva! You’re gonna be a star someday. 😉

Leave a Reply

  • Visitors!

