As I get more and more infuriated while reading the news, here is a side-note from my usual fare of quirky randomness. I thought it was a good read and scary in the fact that it is true.

SF Bay Area

A day or so ago, I wrote about the Repugnicant’s Southern Strategy: Grits and Vaginas.

In the first part of this two-part analysis, I used grits as a symbol of Southern pride and pointed out that candidates frequently make rather juvenille and ostentatious attempts to identify with local cultures.

Mitt Romney, for example, uttered one of his more insincere attempts to establish commonality when he said to an audience in Mississippi, “I love grits.”

My guess is that the closest ol’ Mitt ever came to a grit was when a little caviar stuck in his throat at a formal dinner with ex-Mississippi Governor Haley Barbour.

Today, in the second part of my anallysis, I am going to adopt a more sober and serious tone because the Republicants have been on a years-long crusade in their curious attempt to deprive women of health care, particularly if the health care concerns abortion…

View original post 468 more words

Leave a Reply

  • Visitors!

